AP News Online

Eega Bags 9 Nandi Awards

Finally Andhra Pradesh state government has announced prestigious Nandi Awards for the year 2012. Eega got jackpot that the top honors bagging the awards in nine categories and Andala Rakshasi in one category. Producer Sai Korrapati and Production firm Vaaraahi Chalanachitram are delighted with the response.

“I personally thank Andhra Pradesh Government for selecting Eega as 2012 Nandi Awards winner in 9 categories and Andala Rakshasi under one category, Sai expressed his happiness in a statement.”

1st Best Feature Film – Eega

Best Director – SS Rajamouli

Best Screenplay Writer – SS Rajamouli

Best Music Director – MM Keeravani

Best villain – Sudeep

Best cameraman – KK Senthil

Best Editor – Kotagiri Venkateshwara Rao

Best Audiographer – Kadiyala Devi Krishna

Best Special Effects – Makuta VFX

Best Art Director – Ramakrishna (Andala Rakshasi)

I also congratulate all other Award winners for the year 2012 and 13,” Sai Korrapati of Vaaraahi said.

To Top

Send this to a friend